Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Indigenous Women's Voices: Databases and Other Online Resources

A selection of resources by Native women available at UNM-Taos Library or online.

Databases Available to Current UNM-Taos Students

American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism Digital Archive

Archives Unbound presents five digital collections of historical documents: American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism; Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960; Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984; Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents; and Women’s Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House, 1974-1977. Provided by Gale via the UNM Law Library Archives Unbound Collection.

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Histories, cultures, and contemporary issues of the indigenous peoples of North America. Includes citations, abstracts, and limited full text access to journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, government documents, books, and essays. EBSCOhost product.

GenderWatch

A full-text database of information on women's and gender issues. (Available through Main Campus databases, sign-in maybe required).

Native Perspectives on DAPL

Native Perspectives on DAPL

This research guide from UNM includes books, articles, and multi-media sources presenting Native perspectives on the Dakota Access Pipeline.  Many of the perspectives are from Indigenous women.

Native Women's Health Resources

Native American Women's Health Education Resource Center

A non-profit organization that "works to protect the health and human rights of Indigenous Peoples pertinent to our communities through cultural preservation, education, coalition building, community organizing, reproductive justice, environmental justice, and natural resource protection while working toward safe communities for women and children at the local, national, and international level." Reports, data, resources, and current news about issues affecting Indigenous women. 

Search the Catalog


UNM-Taos Databases

Library Hours

Open for all remote services.

Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Curb-side service has been suspended pending further notice.

To minimize the spread of the COVID-19 virus, starting March 20, and until further notice, UNM-Taos Library and Klauer Campus are closed.  Campus will not physically be open, but operations are continuing remotely. 

Items can always be returned to our blue return box outside our door 24-7.

Email the Library at UNMTLIB@UNM.EDU for assistance.

Leave a message at (575) 737-6242 and we will return your call shortly during regular business hours.

Pueblo Hall East; 1157 County Road 110
Ranchos de Taos, NM 87557
Phone: (575) 737-6242